Post number one… commitments for 2010

Well this is my first post on my brand new blog! So here goes…

It’s a brand new decade, I saw in the new year in a great little pub in Norwich called the 10 Bells where my university friends and I have a good relationship with the landlord and managed to own the jukebox for most of the night! – Anyway now we are 10 days into 2010 I have had some time to think about my goals for the new year and for the new decade.

Now these are not resolutions, resolutions last about 5 minutes. These are commitments and goals, not vague concepts of things I am going to try to do but things that I simply have to do, so here goes:

  1. Run a Marathon – I have signed up for the Brighton Marathon in April in aid of Dogs trust, I am damn sure going to finish it
  2. learn to dance, properly – I’m rubbish at this so I am actually going to sign up for a class, any ideas welcome!
  3. Keep blogging – I don’t want this blog to be a 1 or 3 post wonder, I want it to grow and become something interesting for me to look back on in the future, so I am aiming for at least 1 post a week!
  4. Plan another adventure: I did Kilimanjaro a while ago now and I loved it, I need to do something else like that and in 2010 I am going to plan out a new adventure, maybe Matchu Pitchu or a cycle across Europe, I’m open to ideas…

Well that’s my first post, lets see what I achieve from that list…

Leave a Reply

